parrot beak turning white

Yes No.
Lately his beak has been turning black. Thread Tools: Show Printable Version. she otherwise looks healthy. That is something you would want to leave to a vet. My gray tiel I believe is going threw 1st molting stage. What can we do? They will change color, my bird is also undergoing a similar situation with the chest feathers.

What exactly contain calcium? Indian ringneck parrots have beaks that range from scarlet red to deep purple. i'm kinda' anxious. This is a normal behavior. Bird's beaks tend to flake a bit and turn white if they use it a lot. "The article in its entirety was very informative." This article was co-authored by Pippa Elliott, MRCVS. A baby Eclectus parrot arrives in the world with a pinkish beak, which darkens in the first two months. She could have a cataract, as what you are describing sounds like it's a cataract. Hi, uh, this is my first time making a post so please forgive me if I accidentally break some rules. Isolating the irritant can be tricky, and it is worth turning to the vet for expert advice. A baby Eclectus parrot arrives in the world with a pinkish beak, which darkens in the first two months.

It was bright red a month back. Impatiens niamniamensis Congo Cockatoo – Parrot Beak Plant An evergreen, perennial species from tropical Africa with an erect, succulent, brown stem resembling wood. That should be sure to help! With some care and effort, you will be able to spot any signs of illness so that your bird can get proper veterinary care and treatment as soon as possible. She is a jersey giant and her beak was all pure black. Full to partial shade.
I'm very worried and have no idea what it is caused from.. "The article in its entirety was very informative." This is molting and you can add 2-3 drops of multivitamins in the water bowl.