why why analysis example

A tool that uses a closed loop process to tie root causes with causal factors with corrective actions….. you can’t just pick your favorite cause just because it sounded good and we all voted on it.4.

Actually "5 why" is standard rule of thumb.

See TapRoot Step 3-5. The first step is to identify the problem. The purpose behind a 5-why analysis is to get the right people in the room discussing all of the possible root causes of a given defect in a process. I can use a wrench for many uses correctly and incorrectly, but does that mean a wrench is a bad tool?It is realy good article and explained in in detail.I would like to receive your articles periodiclly through my e-mail ID.5-Why has been in existance for from the time I was a student of 1st grade, almost 65 years ago.