icon of tzeentch

I’ve been collecting a Tzeentch army for a few years and have been wanting to blog about it for ages. I used cold, desaturated colours fitting for these Northern barbarians! As I love the eerie anonymity of the Warriors I used a Chaos Knight head so that he can actually blow his horn without taking his helmet off!The Chaos Sorceror was great fun to paint. Greetings acolytes! I use runes and apotropaic symbols on my models to convey the fickle aura of sorcery surrounding those that bear the Mark of Tzeentch.When this kit came out I was blown away by it – the War Steeds looked straight out of an Adrian Smith painting. This is how Tzeentch is able to perceive the future; by being aware of all that is planned and all that may potentially happen, he can see all possible fates. Advert: Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. To be honest I won’t miss ranking models up, but I still think it looks great. To offset the blue I opted for bronze armour and trim which I built up with drybrushes and glazes of Vallejo Bronze. "victory needs no explanation, defeat allows none"  While you could argue this case in terms of Clearly his deeds have earned the capricious attention of Tzeentch who has gifted him a twisted horn of his own – perhaps one day he will become the hunted not the hunter?I love the savage hooked flail on this guy. Tzeentch is a God of Chaos who represents the vitality and volatility of change. Like the other Magic is essentially an expression of change driven by will, and as such is the domain of the Changer of the Ways; Tzeentch is the greatest magician in all of the As well as an interest in magic, Tzeentch takes keen notice of all plots and plans. Tzeentch, also known as the Changer of Ways, and the Architect of Fate, is the Chaos God of change, evolution, intrigue and sorcery. I painted the War Steeds and Charioteers separately to the chariot and added the reins at the very end (accompanied by much cursing!). O